Thursday, June 27, 2013

Video: Jason Kipnis gets hit by pitch, umpire doesn't see it

Cleveland Indians second basemen Jason Kipnis was not awarded first base despite being hit by a pitch Wednesday night against the Baltimore Orioles.

The moment came in the top of the sixth inning when Kipnis appeared to get hit on the top of the foot by a pitch from Jason Hammel.

Kipnis went hobbling out of the batter's box in pain expecting the umpire to give him a free pass to first base. However, the umpire never does and Kipnis is forced to continue his at-bat with a sore foot.

Kipnis eventually grounded out to second base in the at-bat.

No comments:

Post a Comment